Batzorig

Mongolian

“…I crossed over peacefully. My 93-year-old joints brought me much discomfort. Around sundown, I often sought thirst-quenching relief in two or three bowls of Kumis. It’s a popular alcoholic beverage made from mare’s milk. The aftereffects of the drink brought a smile to my face, and that’s how my friends found me. I was sitting on the ground, resting my back against the wall of my yurt. I had an empty bowl of Kumis in my hands, and my face was forever sculpted in a very pleasant expression….”

Note: the above is from A Kawasaki Morning, click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

